Austin Skylines, Texas Bluebonnets, and more…

August 29, 2013

I think one of the necessary evils in trying to run a photography business is putting your work on display. This past week at Austin Java on Barton Springs in Austin, Texas, I was able to display 21 framed prints. Thanks to the guy in charge of this display, it was made super easy for me (Quincy, I really appreciate how easy you make it!) It is always hard for me to choose which images to print and frame. It seems the photos I like are not always the crowd favorites. I think sometimes my enjoyment of a particular place interferes with the images I choose.
After much deliberation, I came up with an assortment of Austin skyline images, Texas bluebonnet images, Sunflower images, Colorado images, and even a few images from the Cinque Terre in Italy.

I’ve also launched a website dedicated strictly to Colorado photography. I have a long way to go on the site, especially formatting and uploading all the images, but it is a start. I’m doing this after spending the last few years attempting to hone my skills in SEO tactics. I hope to post a blog about my findings one of these days, as well as the results I’ve had with several different photography website hosts. But that is a post for another time.
My new Colorado website is hosted by zenfolio at

Images from Colorado

I’m not totally enamored with the look of the site. I wish I could change some things about it to give it a more polished, professional look, but I’ll save those big bucks for my business site:

Images from Texas

So for now, here is one of the images I have on display at Austin Java from now until the end of October. It comes from the Texas Hill Country from the spring of 2012.

A bluebonnet image captured in the Texas Hill Country

One of my favorite bluebonnet images from the spring of 2012 – taken in the Texas Hill Country on a perfect evening.

 

Leave a Reply

