The Dallas Skyline – on CBS!

October 5, 2013

Last June, I had a really productive day. I had scheduled a shoot for a client in Dallas that allowed me to photograph the Dallas skyline at sunset. On the drive up from the Texas Hill Country, I turned off of I-35 near Hillsboro and took the back roads for a ways – exploring and looking for potential sunflower fields. While on that excursion, I came across some of the best and most beautiful Texas Wildflower fields I’ve ever seen – acres and acres of golden sunflowers that stretched to the horizon. I took a few images of these flowers and knew I’d return several more times.

I ended up battling traffic heading into downtown Dallas, and after much angst, I made it to my destination. I shot Dallas skyline images and Dallas panoramas for an hour or so before driving back home late that night.

Recently, I was contacted by and sold an image to CBS – a Dallas skyline panorama – which will be used in their television program, Criminal Minds. I’ve been told the image will air on October 16th and will be placed in their studio representing the Dallas FBI branch. Though I rarely have time to watch television these days, I will be tuned in to watch this show (for the first time ever).

This Dallas Skyline Panorama was captured from the southwest of downtown on a pleasant June evening.

This Dallas Skyline Panorama was captured from the southwest of downtown on a pleasant June evening.

So between the sunflowers photos and Dallas skyline images, that was one drive that was worth the effort. You just never know what you’ll find!

For more images from Texas, please visit my Texas pictures website.

For Texas Wildflower images, please visit either my Bluebonnet and Wildflower gallery or my Texas Wildflowers website.

Feel free to follow me on facebook, as well.

Leave a Reply

